HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Reverend Timothy Wright Jesus, Jesus, Jesus Gospel Music CD Review

Not sure what’s happening with me on this one, but it seems like the more I listen to it, the better Jesus, Jesus, Jesus gets. Jesus, Jesus, Jesus simply put is one of Reverend Timothy Wright’s best CDs to date.

It's a rare day indeed that I get a CD from an artist that I can truthfully say does not have a bad track in the bunch. I'm more than happy to announce that’s exactly what I must say about this one. There simply isn’t a bad one in the bunch. No fillers here at all, with each song standing tall on it's own.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this CD is the way all of the participating artists seem to be really enjoying themselves. Combine that with the overall presentation and you’ve got one of Reverend Timothy Wright’s most impressive releases ever.

If you're even mildly into Gospel music you'll enjoy this album. Overall Jesus, Jesus, Jesus is an outstanding release. I give it my double thumbs up. You will not be disappointed with one single track.

While the entire album is really very good some of my favorites are track 2 - Enter His Gates, track 5 - Everything's Alright, and track 10 - You Must Come In At The Door

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 11 - He Deserves The Glory. Good stuff!

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus Release Notes:

Reverend Timothy Wright originally released Jesus, Jesus, Jesus on Feb 27, 2007 on the Koch Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
2. Enter His Gates
3. New Life
4. Be Right There (Hallelujah Anyhow)
5. Everything's Alright (Hold On)
6. He Will Do
7. My Needs
8. Pressing My Way
9. Count Your Blessings
10. You Must Come In At The Door
11. He Deserves The Glory
12. Jesus, I Love You
13. Best Thing, The
14. Best Thing, The - (Reprise)

Release Notes Personnel include: Vindell Smith (guitar); Travis Sayles, David Wright (organ); Robert Stephens (keyboards); Dwayne Wright (bass guitar); Derrick Wright, Jermaine Parrish, Donny Wright (drums); Jason Holley, Aaron Draper (percussion).


Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Clyde_Lee_Dennis