HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Jesus Tomb » Jesus In The Clouds

Mighty Clouds Of Joy Movin Gospel Music CD Review

The exceptionally talented Gospel group Mighty Clouds Of Joy have released their CD entitled Movin. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe Mighty Clouds Of Joy fans, and Gospel fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Movin their artistic excellence is on full display as they have once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be their best work to date.

I wish it werenít the case but, itís not everyday that I get a CD for review that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just canít force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Movin. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this CD is the way all of the participating artists seem to be really enjoying themselves. Combine that with the overall presentation and youíve got one of Mighty Clouds Of Joy most impressive releases ever.

Overall Movin is an outstanding release. What I call must have music. I give it two thumbs up and is most definitely a worthy addition to any Gospel collection. Truly an outstanding Gospel CD. One of those that is completely void of any wasted time, as each track is simply superb.

While this entire CD is outstanding some of my favorites are track 1 - Jesus Will Turn It Around, track 5 - Something To Thank God For, and track 7 - It's Already Done

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 11 - That's What I'll Be Needing God For. What a nice track!

Movin Release Notes:

Mighty Clouds Of Joy originally released Movin on Apr 3, 2007 on the EMI Gospel label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Jesus Will Turn It Around

2. Movin'

3. Rain On Me

4. B.Y.O.P. (Bring Your Own Praise)

5. Something To Thank God For

6. Amazing Love

7. It's Already Done

8. God Hears

9. Fire

10. At The Foot Of The Cross

11. That's What I'll Be Needing God For

Instant Credit Cards ! Online Loans ! Bad Credit-OK ! Apply for Instant Approval Credit Cards at Credit#1 - Featuring Low Interest Rate and 0% Apr Credit Cards.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Clyde_Lee_Dennis